未来办公室的研究

为了顺应社会发展趋势,基于未来十年人们工作方式的变化,我们就目前理光投入研究的、能为未来办公室提供的价值进行了讨论。

The Changing Face of Work - 今后工作方式(未来办公室形象)的改变

理光集团一直致力于提高客户工作效率及为知识创新做贡献以赢得客户信赖,并以谋求可持续成长而自勉。为此,我们自问,为了提高客户的工作效率和为知识创新做贡献,我们应为客户开发开创一个怎样的未来呢?

将研发成果转化为实用产品,往往需要根据长期计划逐步推进,要经历很长一段时间。我们通过分析社会环境变化给人们工作方式、工作流程及办公室环境带来的的影响来定位“办公室”,并根据其变化趋势,设想了十年后可能成为主流的工作方式,并把它描绘成了“未来办公室形象”。开始阶段主要以研发部门为主,进入具体研究阶段,不仅有研发部门,人事部门、各事业部、海外研发基地,甚至还有客户参与了讨论。在视频中,我们还展示了今后理光公司可能为“未来办公室”提供的价值。

The Changing Face of Work [5:54]

未来办公室的概述

根据社会环境的变化,我们就未来办公室的形式及工作方式,归纳出了以下六大趋势:

首先,(1)更加专注核心业务。这里我们把一个组织或个人赖以生存的业务作为核心业务。每个组织和个人的核心业务不尽相同。为了专注于核心业务,许多公司把核心业务以外的业务委托给以此业务作为核心业务的组织或个人,从而把自己的精力集中在自己的核心业务上,这就要涉及下面的问题,即,(2)强化企业内外的协作。随着IT技术的不断发展,人们可以不受场地约束,在任何地方工作。但是,就现状而言,由于各组织间使用不同的系统,难免会出现信息传输不畅的情况。同时,伴随世界经济的变化,还要考虑第三个趋势,即,(3)扩大在新兴国家的业务比重。此外,随着网络化的普遍,不受场所及机器设备限制的工作方式将得到广泛采用,这样就要求我们考虑第四个趋势,即,(4) 更追求能适应商务及个人并存的业务。所谓商务及个人并存,是指无论是公事还是私事都可使用一个便携式移动机器设备。例如个人购买的机器设备可以兼顾公司业务,或者公司购买的机器设备也可兼顾个人使用,只要费用能按照公用和私用区分即可。

随着全球化工作方式的推进,作为地球公民对地球环境的保护意识越发强烈,因此,这里还给出了第五个趋势,即,(5) 更会追究对全球的环保。从提高保护劳动者健康意识的角度,又有了第六个趋势,即,(6) 更追求放心与安全。

根据以上六大趋势,我们为未来办公室描绘了以下三个形象:
1.发达国家与新兴国家的业务流程会相辅相容。
2.在办公室工作的人员会两极分化(*)。
3.最佳的个性化业务环境。

(*) 办公人员的两极分化:这里定义了脑力劳动者和机构型员工这两种工作方式。所谓脑力劳动者,是指在使用机器设备及安全方面对企业及组织的依存度较低,不受工作时间及工作场所限制、按照项目计划从事工作的人员。相比之下,机构型员工,则是在使用机器设备及安全方面对企业及组织的依存度较高,以工作时间及工作场所较为固定的工作方式从事工作的人员。

为了给这种未来工作方式提供支持,我们还探讨了理光应提供的价值。

首先,要构建连接企业内外的业务流程,除了建立企业内外无缝链接的文档业务流程之外,还需考虑提供代理业务处理、商务流程构筑等服务。当然,由于业务流程跨越国家及地区,为使沟通更加顺畅,就需要为超越语言障碍的环球合作提供支持,解决资料阅读及会话相关的语言障碍,从而创造可以顺利实现协作的环境。为了帮助各企业将资源集中于核心业务,我们认为对业务高度化集中的商务处理活动提供一站式外包服务,将会有助于提高客户的工作效率。

同时,由于工作场所的不同,我们需要提供给新兴国家符合其各种环境及需求的信息设备、系统及服务。无论何时何地,无论与谁,工作人员和企业都可以实现既舒适又安全的、拥有最佳移动通信系统的工作环境。不仅仅是移动服务,我们还考虑提供伴随业务代理及远程交流等高附加值服务的、非单纯场地租赁的第三空间。所谓第三空间,是指除了第一空间办公室、第二空间私宅之外的、可以从事工作的第三空间。

虽然工作方式还会继续衍变下去,但是为了适应这些变化,我们认为需要为员工提供符合其自身职业发展的各种支持,帮助员工自我钻研、自我启发,培养符合各种职业规划的人才,并为员工提供帮助实现自我启发和自我钻研的环境。

我们还认为,为个人劳动者提供符合其要求的安全舒适快捷的服务、实现舒适且节能的工作环境,并促进其健康管理等也是至关重要的。

理光集团不放过以上所述的未来办公室的各种可能性,着重研发旨在革新客户工作方式及如减排降耗等减少环境负荷的技术。

Page Top

Future Workstyle Research

The Changing Face of Work (Future Office Image)

The Ricoh Group aims to become a company that continues to growth, earning a reputation for high reliability, by contributing to customer's productivity and value creation. In the light of this, what kind of future should our research and development target?

R&D, in many cases, requires time before practical application; it needs to be promoted based on a long-term vision. We looked at total events based on the way people work, business processes and office environment derived from transitions in social climate as an "office." Then, we projected the principal way people will probably work ten years from now as a "future office image" based on transition trends. Although the content was summarized primarily by the R&D division, the examination proceeded through discussions not only within the division but also with the personnel division, business units, overseas R&D centers, and directly with customers in some cases. This video also touches on the value Ricoh may deploy in response to this vision of the office of the future.

The Changing Face of Work [Playback Time 5:54]

Outline of future office visions

Future Trends

We have projected six trends in office form and workstyle based on transitions in the social climate as the premise for our vision of the future.

First, (1) we expect that the focus will be on core operations. Here, we define the operations the organization or the individual execute by profession as core operations. These differ depending on the organization or individual. Outsourcing non-core operations to whoever makes them into their own core operations, allows individual client organizations to concentrate on their own core operations. In order to focus on core operations, (2) internal and external networks will be strengthened. IT has enabled people to work anywhere regardless of locale. However, because different systems are used among organizations, under present circumstances, effective information transfer may be lacking. Following transitions in the world economy, (3) greater emphasis on operations in emerging markets can be predicted. If ways of working are not to be affected by place or device, or by networked environments, there will be a need to (4) respond to the confluence of business and personal. For example, to use devices purchased by the individual for business, or to use devices purchased by the company for personal use. Although the devices are the same, payments will be based on segmenting accounting between personal and business use. As the global way of working develops, consciousness of the global environment as global citizens also becomes high and the pursuit to (5) preserve the environment will further develop. Beyond that, rising health consciousness will also increase (6) the individual's consciousness in pursuit of safety and security.

From these six trends, we assumed the following three office visions of the future.
1. Integration of usiness processes in advanced and emerging markets.
2. Two types of office worker: knowledge workers and skilled workers(*).
3. Individually optimized work environment.

* Polarization of workers: Here, we have defined the way people work into two categories: knowledge workers and skilled workers. A knowledge worker depends little on the company or the organization regarding the devices used or safety and security, and is a worker who views the project as a way of working, indifferent to working hours or the work place. On the other hand, a skilled worker depends greatly on the company or the organization regarding the devices used or safety and security, and is a worker who views work on the basis of working hours and the work place.

Ricoh's vision for the future of work

We have examined the values that will guide Ricoh in supporting the new ways of working that reflect these office visions of the future.

First, we can imagine that we will build a workflow to connect internal and external organizations to construct seamless document workflow, where we may provide alternate processing and process-building services. Of course, because the workflow extends beyond the country and region, the environment must enable smooth collaboration, overcoming language barriers. We can support global collaboration by removing document and conversational language barriers, in order to communicate more seamlessly. We believe that providing one-stop outsourcing services related to business processes including higher level operations will improve the customer's productivity so that each company can concentrate resources on core operations.

Further, the workplace is also diversifying. It will become necessary to provide information equipment-systems and services suited to diversified environments and needs, such as in newly emerging markets. Beyond that, a comfortable, secure and optimum mobile tele-work environment must be realized as workers and companies work anytime and anywhere (with anyone). We may provide the third space, not merely a space for rent, but accompanied by services with high added value, such as outsourcing services and remote communication beyond mobile services. A third space is meant to be a space where business can be accomplished at places other than an office as the first choice or home as the second. Although the way of working changes, a support environment is also needed to support brainstorming and self-development in accordance with the career and cultivation of human resources, self-learning, and response to diversified career plans.

Of course, we consider it important to provide services that are secure, safe, comfortable and suited to the individual. These must be able to realize an environment that saves energy and promotes health management and security.

The Ricoh Group forges ahead with R&D by focusing on technologies that adapt to the customer's work style and reduce environmental impact, with a view to various future potentialities.

Page Top